Local School Council

  • Upcoming Virtual LSC Meetings

    July 13th at 6:00pm


    Come to the Virtual LSC Organizational Meeting – July 13th at 6:00pm 

    ‪(US) +1 575-414-0792‬ PIN: ‪388 063 322‬#

    Click here for Agenda

    Public Participation – (Collection /Questions and Comments) In advance, please email by Sunday, July 11, 2021 by 12:00pm Noon

    Email questions or comments to LSC Chairperson Michele O’Connor at Oconnor.lscpulaski@gmail.com to be answered during the LSC meeting. / Participacion del publico (Colección de preguntas y comentarios por adelantado) por favor al correo del  presidente del LSC Michele O’Connor a Oconnor.lscpulaski@gmail.com. Antes del 11 de julio del 2021.

    The LSC meeting will take place using the Google Meet platform. The invitation information for the video meeting link and a call-in number/access code for those with limited access to the internet can be found below. Along with directions for Google Meet in English and Spanish. Participants should be able to access the meeting via:

    Los miembros del concilio trabajaran con el Director para diseñar una invitación que incluye un enlace a una videoconferencia número/ código de acceso para aquellos con acceso a la internet la  información puede ser encontrada debajo,com instrucciones en Inglés y Español los participantes podrán acceder por medio:

    • Phone – Telefono
    • Tablet/iPad – Tableta o iPad
    • Desktop – Computadora
    • Laptop – Computadora portatil

    Google Hangout Meet Directions In Espanol 

    Google Hangout Meet Directions in English

    ‪(US) +1 575-414-0792‬ PIN: ‪388 063 322‬#
  • Members

    • Diana Racasi – Principal
    • Michele O’Connor – Chairperson, Parent Representative
    • Bob Fox  – Vice-Chairperson, Parent Representative
    • Rosabel Sanchez  – Secretary, Teacher Representative
    • Jason Horwitz – Community Representative – OMA, FOIA Officer
    • Piotr Wojciaczyk – Teacher Representative
    • Maribel Lugo – Non-Teacher Staff Representative
    • Yesika Barrera – Parent Representative
    • Leslie Gonzalez – Parent Representative
    • Dan Green – Parent Representative
    • Kori Miner – Community Representative
    • Scott Suckow – Parent Representative
  • The LSC and Principal work together to maintain the school’s high standards of education.

  • Pulaski International School Local School Council (LSC) encourages parents, teachers and community members to participate by serving on committees that work to improve school life.

    Pulaski’s LSC is an elected body whose primary responsibilities are to select the school’s principal, renew the principal’s contract, approve the Continuous Improvement Work Plan (CIWP), and approve the school’s budget. The LSC consists of six parents, two teachers, one school staff member, two community members and the principal of the school. Council members are elected every two years in April. The Roles and Responsibilities of the LSC can be be found here.


    Please join us! Pulaski’s LSC meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM in the school library. These meetings are open to everyone.  Pulaski’s LSC welcomes and encourages the participation of parents, community members, teachers and neighbors. You can contact an LSC member to have an item placed on the agenda. You can also attend meetings and speak during Public Participation at every meeting. Please check Upcoming Events and/or the school Calendar for any updates.

    Learn More

    For more information about local school councils, visit the website of the Chicago Public Schools’ Office of School and Community Relations. Want to learn about the history of local school councils in Chicago?

  • 2021-2022 LSC Election Results  / Resultados de las elecciones de LSC

    Parent Representatives / Representantes de padres

    Michele O’Connor – 75

    Robert Fox – 71

    Leslie Gonzalez – 68 

    Daniel Green – 64

    Scott Suckow – 59

    Yesika Barrera – 45

    Elizabeth Gonzalez – 36

    Irma Lizcano – 35

    Uribe Milton – 31

    Community Representatives / Representantes de la comunidad

    Kori Miner – 23

    Jason Horwitz – 16

    Teacher Representatives / Representantes de Maestros

    Rosabel Sanchez – 14

    Piotr Wojciaczyk – 3

    Non-teacher Staff Representative / Representante del staff que no es maestro

    Cruz Berrios – 6

    Maribel Lugo – 10

    Summary of Results